About Us

The Lake Taupo Cricket Club was created to develop, promote and encourage increased participation of cricket within the Great Lake Taupo region and to be the premiere Cricket Club in the Bay of Plenty who produces Bay of Plenty, Northern Districts and Black Cap representative players both male and female.

We have three core values.


  • We are selfless, individually everything we do is for the team and for the club overall.
  • We take pride in our club, rely on one another and support each person as required
  • We welcome all new members into our club


  • We train hard, we play hard and we win
  • We contribute to the successful running of the club via committee meetings and our actions
  • We actively participate and encourage development of cricket through the ages in Taupo


  • All members of the club will read, understand and abide by the club’s code of conduct
  • We will respect and appreciate the opposition, umpires and facilities.
  • We will respect and appreciate all members of the club

We are pleased to confirm the following committee appointments for the 2023-2024 season.

AJ How
Reece Neill
027 587 9560
Belinda Walker
021 258 0570
Laura How
Jono Park
Club Captain
Jess Porteous
Committee member (social club)
Habib Malik
Premier Captain
Michael Mitchell
Committee member (overseas recruitment)
Caleb Bate
Committee member (social club)
Nathanial Higgins
Committee member
Ray How
Committee member
Luke Woods
Committee member
Curtis Painter
Committee member